Skip To Main Content

Visitor Info

Located in central Westchester County, NY, the district's four schools: Hawthorne Elementary, Columbus Elementary, Westlake Middle School and Westlake High School as well as the District Office, which is on the Westlake campus, are easily accessible via three major thoroughfares: the Saw Mill Parkway, Sprain Brook Parkway and Taconic State Parkway. 

Visitor Protocol

For the safety of our students and staff, all visitors are required to report to the greeter desk in the main lobby of each building.
    • Photo identification is required for each visit along with the nature of the visit.
    • Visits to classrooms for any purpose require permission in advance from the building principal.

Thank you in advance for your cooperation.

Hawthorne Elementary School

225 Memorial Drive
Hawthorne, NY 10532

Columbus Elementary School

580 Columbus Avenue
Thornwood, NY 10594

Westlake Middle/High School and District Office

825 West Lake Drive
Thornwood, NY 10594