Four schools of the Mount Pleasant School District

The Mount Pleasant Central School District is located in the heart of Westchester County and serves approximately 2,000 students in grades K-12. The district encompasses the hamlets of Hawthorne and Thornwood, as well as portions of Valhalla and Pleasantville. 
Mount Pleasant Central School District is comprised of four schools: Hawthorne Elementary (K-2), Columbus Elementary (3-5), Westlake Middle School (6-8) and Westlake High School (9-12). The middle and high school share the same campus along with the District Office.
Our district is a member of the Tri-State Consortium of high-performing school districts .
Our teachers are highly qualified and consistently seek to improve their practices through both in- and out-of-district professional development opportunities. Our students are exposed to a rigorous academic curriculum in learner-centered classrooms and supported to be their best through character education programs.
We are proud to offer an array of academic and service-oriented clubs and close to 50 sports teams that contribute to the overall development of our students. Our sports programs encourage athletes to be well-rounded students and have consistently produced multiple scholar-athlete teams each season.